[Housingwire] Hey 50-percenters, there is no “appraiser shortage” so knock it off

As a longtime reader of Housingwire, I always saw them as a great resource on the goings on in the mortgage industry. But lately, I grew concerned about the one-sided coverage as it related to my industry – residential appraisal.

HousingWire recently published an “appraiser shortage” blog screed that was tone-deaf to the problems facing appraisers. To their credit, Jacob Gaffney, the editor-in-chief, reached out to me for a rebuttal after reading all the negative appraiser feedback in the comments section. Rather than address specific failings of this piece, I opted to focus on current appraiser reality.

To start, the residential appraisal industry has a perception problem.

Read my full post on HousingWire.

[Housingwire] Hey 50-percenters, there is no “appraiser shortage” so knock it off published first on http://ift.tt/2lsZ5YR

Author: Display Build

I am your personal real estate go to guy. You will get all your real estate questions solved from me. I specialize in helping home owners find solutions to their problems, marketing for real estate and internet marketing.

Leave a Reply

